latest community news

Three Schools in Ballyfermot will Amalgamate into One

It has been announced that three schools in Ballyfermot, St John’s College, Caritas College and St Dominic’s College will amalgamate into St John’s College.

The news comes after a period of evaluation of all three schools with the intention of selecting which school would meet specific criteria, which included room to extend the school to cater to 750 students. Adequate playing areas and pitches and multiple entry points along with traffic considerations.

Preparations will now be put into place with the intention of a fully amalgamated St Johns College opening on the 1st of September 2022.