Competition Guidelines

The Poetry Competition has now closed. Many thanks to all who entered.

Entries will be judged over the coming week and the winners will be announced soon.

Poems must be about some aspect of Ballyfermot, either about living in Ballyfermot, memories of Ballyfermot, or the history of Ballyfermot

There are two age categories: Under 16 and Over 16

Entry is free

Poems must be the original work of the entrant

The judging panel will be announced after the closing date

Poems will be judged anonymously

The winning poems will be will be read out on air and published on the TogetherFM website

The closing date of the competition has been extended to 21st May 2018

Poems can be submitted via email to They can also be posted or hand delivered to:

Together FM, 1st Floor, Ballyfermot Civic and Community Centre, Ballyfermot Road, Dublin D10 T042

The copyright of each poem remains with the author. However, authors of the winning poems, by entering the competition, grant TogetherFM the right to read out their poem on air and publish it on the TogetherFM website

Entries will not be returned so please keep a copy

Under no circumstances can alterations be made to poems once entered

If you would like confirmation that your postal entry has been received, please include a stamped addressed envelope/postcard with your entry. Entries made via email will receive a confirmation email

Prizewinners will be notified as soon as possible after judging is completed and all entrants will be invited to an awards ceremony in June 2018. All winners be required to provide a biography and photograph

The Prizes are:

Aged over 16 Category                                          Under 16 Category

1st Place: €75                                                                  1st Place: €75

2nd Place: €50                                                                2nd Place: €50

3rd Place: €25                                                                 3rd Place: €25

Special Bonus Prize for Transition Year Students: €50 voucher

If you have any queries, contact Mary Clarke by email at


Tel: 01 699 3840

Mob: 087 204 8802